Day 5 – What’s Your Favorite Comfort Food and Why?

My all-time favorite comfort food is a sandwich. I know people usually like mashed potatoes, macaroni and cheese, or ice cream, but when I’m upset or hungry or I don’t know what I want to eat, I go for a sandwich. Where I work at makes awesome sandwiches, I prefer them over Subway, and I get them all the time.

I really don’t know why. They just taste so good, and they always make me happy. Literally if I’m upset, my go to is a veggie sub. When I visited my aunt while she was in the hospital up at Duke, she would have some bad days, and I would leave upset because I couldn’t do anything to help her, and I would be super hungry because Tim and I would stay with her for 4 or 5 hours. I would always go for a sandwich.

They always make me feel better. It’s totally weird, but I’m okay with that.

Leave a Reply

