First Post

So. This is a blog, apparently. I’ve never blogged before. I mean, I have a Tumblr account, but that’s for my extremely geeky self. There is a lot about me that I tend to not share, so I feel like this introduction, and the blog itself, is going to be awkward. However, that is alright.

A few things about me…

I’m in college and old enough to drink legally.

I’ve been dating the same boy for five years, and it’s awesome and hard and challenging, but it’s so worth it.

My best friend and I have known each other since we were 8 or 9, and we’re closer than I am with my two younger sisters.

I go to school at the University or North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and my major is psychology.

With all of that being said, I don’t have a lot of school spirit. I transferred to UNC my junior year of college after getting an Associates in Arts, which I feel is completely useless. I also cannot read anyone’s mind. People seem to think that I know everything about them because I’m a psych major. While I can get a general grip on how you think just by spending time with you, It does not mean I know what your next thought or action is going to be.

I have a lot of problems, well what I consider a lot, that many people do not know about.

My biggest goal for this blog, is for me to explore and determine who I am, why I do what I do, to vent sometimes, and, yes, to talk about all of my geeky fandoms and fantasies. I may post multiple times some days and not at all on other days, but hopefully you lovely people will be able to stick it out. 

I have always thought that you had to be creative and smart to be a blogger… I hope this goes well. 

2 thoughts on “First Post

Leave a Reply

